View Product Reviews


VALPK - Value Packs Bulk-Style


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-11-20 21:55:55
Liberty Orchards Value Pack
Posted By: R.E.Rourke
Location: New Orleans, LA United States
Comments:
For a truly value minded shopping experience avoid the overpackaging and get a surprise assortment of Fruit Delights at a great price! The candies are still the same Highest Quality confectionery one would expect from Liberty Orchards and the absence of extra plastic trays and overwrapping is great for the environment.You won't be dissatisfied with your purchase and may get to taste a flavour you've only read about in the catalogue...like Boysenberry Pecan or Banana Walnut!- It's always a rewarding treat for yourself so buy the Value Packs with abandon- you'll be glad you did!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-12-10 04:27:50
Get the best for less!
Posted By: Mark Boody
Location: Calgary, AB Canada
Comments:
Unless you're giving this as a gift to someone "picky" you get more bang for your buck buying these! Same candy, same quality, just not perfectly shaped - as if your stomach cares about their shape!!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-12-31 20:49:58
Nuts about Nuts
Posted By: Judy Fernow
Location: Grundy Center, IA United States
Comments:
I've bought or ordered Aplets and Cotlets and Fruit Delights for gifts for a number of years, and because I like them too, get Value Packs for myself. This year I was disappointed because in the A&P pack were many other than the A&P pieces I expected, some even without the nuts I love -- namely lemon, and in the Fruit Delights the same, plus what must have been raspberry, no nuts but what seemed like seed residue. The nutless pieces were very good, but because they were not in either case A&Ps or what I could identify as Fruit Delights, I must express my disappointment. And I hope nothing is of the sugar-free variety because I have a sensitivity to those sweeteners! Liberty Orchards reply: Thanks, Judy. We're sorry that some of the pieces didn't have nuts, but this can happen with Fruit Delights Value Pack. In our Value Packs, we take all the odds and ends from our production and pack them in Value Packs at a lower cost to our customers. Some of our Fruit Delights are made without nuts, and irregulars from those products can be found in the Fruit Delight Value Pack. Also, when we're packing our fancy boxes, our packers our instructed to set aside any piece of candy that doesn't feel like it has nuts in it. We use lots of nuts in our production, so it doesn't happen too often, but these set-asides would also be packed in our Value Packs. Finally, there shouldn't be anything but Aplets or Cotlets in the Aplets & Cotlets Value Pack. Since all our candies look alike with the powdered sugar coating, and since all our candies are packed on the same lines, it might be possible for a Fruit Delight or two to get mixed in with a batch of Aplets or Cotlets. It would be very rare, but it could happen. We try to be careful, but we're not perfect! Thanks again for your review.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-04-08 07:23:45
The Solution
Posted By: Ernie Peck
Location: Manhattan, KS United States
Comments:
My wife's candy choices were EXTREMELY limited--She is allergic to nuts and chocolate--Aplets are the ANSWER--GOOD candy without the penalty of alergy that taste as good as they look! Liberty Orchards reply: Thanks for the compliment, Ernie. But please note there are nuts in Aplets & Cotlets, so our delicious "nut-free" confections would be best for your wife.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-04-26 17:17:07
A Tasty Surprise
Posted By: Cesario
Location: Manhattan, KS United States
Comments:
Expect a smaller box compared to the traditional rectangular one. There is no guide to tell you what the pieces are, but part of the fun is trying to figure it out. And for the cost it is definitely worth getting.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-06-22 15:41:30
Aplets & Cotlets Value Pack
Posted By: Jin Emerson-Cobb
Location: Memphis, TN United States
Comments:
The Value Pack Aplets & Cotlets are delicious and firm. The "irregularities" are very slight and do Not make the Aplets & Cotlets unattractive. The flavor is superb.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-06-22 15:51:46
Fruit Delights Value Pack
Posted By: Jin Emerson-Cobb
Location: Memphis, TN United States
Comments:
The assortment of flavors in the Fruit Delights Value Pack is excellent, and all are very tasty. The only reason I rated them as 4 instead of 5 is that I prefer a slightly firmer product.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-12-06 11:20:15
Can't stop nibbling!
Posted By: Margaret Carter
Location: Nevada, MO United States
Comments:
These are completely addictive, and Aplets and Cotlets are my favorite candy! There is nothing like them on the market.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-12-28 14:47:27
smoothies
Posted By: Betty Jo Goddard
Location: AK United States
Comments:
Powdered sugar is messy and adds calories, but not taste. Omit coating or offer choice without the powdered sugar.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-12-28 15:52:49
Taste is All
Posted By: Gwyneth Knolls
Location: San Leandro, CA United States
Comments:
Who cares about the shape? It's the taste that matters and these taste superb!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-12-28 16:20:20
???
Posted By: Claudia
Location: Colfax, WA United States
Comments:
I have had the bulk candies before and enjoyed them greatly. I think they were bagged. This was my first experience with the chocolate covered candies, and oh my! The only saving grace was the limited quantity. I must see if you have a production facility tour with "free" samples. I would love to taste all your goodies.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-12-29 00:02:34
customer
Posted By: Jeannie Erickson
Location: Richland, WA United States
Comments:
Love these and still very nice to even serve to guest. Great value!! We love the sugar free treats & the tropical fruit treats are our new favorites.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-02-16 00:55:46
Yum!
Posted By: ccy
Location: San Francisco, CA United States
Comments:
I actually LOVE the irregularities of the Value Packs I ordered for a party as a more homemade look. At the end of the event, there were only 2 pieces left of the 2 boxes. I also appreciate the more efficient packaging as being more environmentally friendly. My only wish would be for a compostable try insert instead of plastic.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-04-19 23:27:58
Amazing!
Posted By: Olivia
Location: SC United States
Comments:
I ordered the Value Pack of the Chocolate Fruit Delights! I have never tasted anything better! I have had chocolate from other countries too! The taste and texture are perfect! My box won't last long!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-06-16 12:53:01
Yummy!
Posted By: cpk
Location: burnsville, MN United States
Comments:
Same wonderful taste as the perfectly shaped cotlets but at bargain prices. Excellent fruitiness mixed with enough nuts for every delicious bits.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-07-05 22:44:00
very good
Posted By: Jackie
Location: southern, WY United States
Comments:
Service was exceptional and candy is delicious!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-12-04 11:32:41
Yes! I am a returning customer
Posted By: Elisabeth Clark
Location: Machiasport, ME United States
Comments:
A perfect balance of flavor and sweetness. My packages arrived fresh and were quickly devoured by my hungry crew. They'll be expecting that kind of treat again, and I won't be disappointing them. Thank you for a great tasting product.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-12-23 14:48:13
Great taste, great value
Posted By: Linda Graham
Location: Wellston, OH United States
Comments:
What more is there to say! Value packs are the way to enjoy even more of these treats at a more affordable price.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-08-17 09:17:26
Still great 70 years later
Posted By: m Bonnett
Location: New Bern, NC United States
Comments:
Aplets were a wonderful treat when I was growing up in Cashmere. I remember touring the plant when I was in grade school. I still order Aplets and Cotlets as a special gift for friends. Liberty Orchards Reply: Thanks for your MANY years of patronage. The school kids still stop by our store every day for free samples!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-10-23 16:04:33
Just the Right Size
Posted By: Margaret A Loebig
Location: San Antonio, TX United States
Comments:
My daughter and I just love this box, not only for the pricing, but because if you want a smaller piece you can have it or if you prefer a larger piece, it's there. Love this refreshing treat.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-01-10 10:50:52
Thank you
Posted By: Jessie
Location: Walker, MN United States
Comments:
Thank you Liberty Orchards for the call regarding our order. We appreciate your effort to straighten out the order. Please remove my last comment. Sincerely, Jessie Liberty Orchards Reply: Thanks, Jessie. Our goal is to make you happy with us, and we thank you for letting us know that we've done our job.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-11-08 20:58:52
Ms
Posted By: Patricia Correia
Location: Abilene, TX United States
Comments:
Excellent value. I don't need them to be pretty to b good. I always buy Aplets & Cotlets in the bulk packs for myself & my family since you started offering them. I can buy more this way.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-01-17 12:12:58
Best treat ever!
Posted By: Linda Walsh
Location: Denver, CO United States
Comments:
This is my all time favorite (along with the chocolate aplet and cotlets value pack) ranks in my top 5 of my all time favorite products! Our daughter has special needs, and extreme dietary allergies. Your product is one of the very few that she can enjoy without having serious medical issues (seizures, etc) because you do not use any chemicals, artificial colors/sweeteners, or chemical preservatives. We are all delighted that your product can allow her to have a taste of something wonderful (Heavenly), that so many others take for granted. Thank you for your service, for your outstanding product and for allowing my family to enjoy such an incredibly wonderful treat together! We are your customers for life!