View Product Reviews


DELUX - Deluxe Assortment Gift


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-11-12 22:49:41
Yummy unique treat
Posted By: Sandy Spanaus
Location: Hartland, WI United States
Comments:
Such a neat, fun, different tasting candy. The fruit & nut combination is really tasty!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-12-29 19:09:38
Simply Fabulous
Posted By: Mark
Location: Macon, GA United States
Comments:
My mother-in-law gave me the Deluxe Assortment for Christmas and they are absolutely fabulous, the best pieces of candy I have ever put in my mouth.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-01-15 01:24:24
I love them!
Posted By: Robert Simanski
Location: Sterling, VA United States
Comments:
Refreshing product with a good variety.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-03-20 21:31:14
Mrs.
Posted By: Ruth
Location: Clarksville, TN United States
Comments:
Absolutely awesome. Given to my 93 year old mother as a gift for Christmas. Didn't think the candies would be so good. Once you take your first bite, you are hooked. Best candy I have ever had. Better than chocolate. And, that's saying a lot from a chocolate lover.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-12-17 08:21:24
Exquisite!
Posted By: Emily Mills
Location: Pooler, GA United States
Comments:
Never have I tasted such wonderful candies! I have even gone to the extent of giving these yummy confections as Christmas gifts this year. Everything they have is wonderfully sinful. Sincerely, Emily Mills

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-05-11 14:57:31
Mr.
Posted By: HAROLD HOLMYARD
Location: DALLAS, TX United States
Comments:
The candies need some way of identifying themselves as to flavor. My parents were uncertain what flavor they were eating. They wanted to know. Perhaps the candies could be wrapped in various colors with a code indicating the kind of candy each color represented. This would raise the rating to a five for me. Liberty Orchards Reply: Thanks for your review. We're sorry that your parents weren't able to identify the flavors, but we do include a flavor "map" in each box of candy. It sits on top of the candy tray, and labels the flavors by row. Possibly, your parents we're so anxious to enjoy the candies that they pulled the flavor guide off before studying it!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-05-11 15:00:37
Mr.
Posted By: HAROLD HOLMYARD
Location: DALLAS, TX United States
Comments:
I just submitted a review, but it struck me that the candies may have been in little paper cups rather than fully wrapped. If so, those little cups could be given separate colors according to the type of candy. Liberty Orchards Reply: This is a great idea, and we've looked into it before. Unfortunately, the manufacturer of "crinkle cups" requires a minimum order of a gajillion cups per color. Far more than we could ever use.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-04-23 14:57:02
Not Pleased
Posted By: Jack C
Location: Stewartstown, PA United States
Comments:
My oldest daughter gave me a box of these candies for Easter. I remember enjoying Turkish Delight candies as a youngster and I was looking forward to trying something similar. Last night I opened the box to have some with my wife and there was a strong foul oily smell to the candy. We didn't even get to taste them because we had to throw them out. I'm so dissapointed. What a waste! I have heard such good things about these but we were very unhappy. Liberty Orchards Reply: We're very sorry about this, and apologize for your unpleasant experience. This is very unusual, and we'll make it right. One of our Customer Service staff will be in contact with you. Thank you for this feedback.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-09-09 14:12:42
The best!
Posted By: Francoise H. Fussell
Location: Walhalla, SC United States
Comments:
Wow! I must admit that I rarely pass up an offer this good. When these wonderful confections are offered to me, on sale, it's what you call a "win-win" deal. The most delicious and fresh-tasting goodies at the best price. They are so good. I occasionally think of giving them as a gift, but mainly, I give them to myself as a special "attaboy" when I've gotten through some challenging times. Thanks, Liberty Orchards!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-01-14 17:17:41
disappointed
Posted By: D. L. Gomien
Location: New York, NY United States
Comments:
Almost all the varienties lacked discernable fruit flavor. Some of them, like blueberry and strawberry only had the faintest tinge of color. This was also true of the Turkish Delight. The only items that retained former quality were the Almond Buttercrunch and the Blueberry Pomegranate Orchard Bars. Don't waste your money.