View Product Reviews


APCOT - Aplets & Cotlets Gift Boxes


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-10-19 22:58:19
Aplets
Posted By: Sue Lucas
Location: Bartlesville, OK United States
Comments:
While I like Cotlets, my preference is Aplets..1st tasted over 20 years ago!..hoped to find the availability to order those alone & don't see it in my most recent catalog & had REALLY planned on ordering these for several family members this year for Christmas...HELP!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-10-22 19:49:22
Delicious and delectable sweets
Posted By: Beverly Wilkins
Location: Pearsall, TX United States
Comments:
I was given some Aplets and Cotlets years ago from relatives from Cashmere. They were delicious. I was thrilled when I found your website. I just put in a big order for Christmas gifts and of course, myself. Keep up the good work!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-10-22 21:39:27
Precious memories
Posted By: Kitty Annice Florence Wilkins
Location: Pearsall, TX United States
Comments:
I first tasted your product in Zimbabwe Africa. a gift sent to my Mother (Viola (Mabie) Wilkins) She grew up in Monitor Washington, and went to high school in Cashmere. Her Father ran an apple orchard in Monitor. She then went to Zimbabwe in 1940 as a Missionary, and passed away there at the age of 93. I came to live with my brother and his wife here in Texas in 2008. Yesterday I was in Ross San Antonio and found 2 boxes of your delicious product. I just want to say thank you for making such a delicious candy, also a lovely reminder of my Mother. God Bless you, K Anne Wilkins.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-11-30 19:55:52
appleking
Posted By: stephen lynd
Location: pataskala, OH United States
Comments:
My mother grew up in Bothell, Washington and her favorite candy is Aplets & Cotlets. She moved to Ohio in 1943 and we (her son and daughter) have enjoyed them since 1943... and Mom since about 1936. I buy 10 to 15 boxes every Christmas time here in Ohio.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-12-21 21:59:50
Make a memory...share these candies
Posted By: Beth DeRoos
Location: Calaveras County CA, CA United States
Comments:
Have had these since I was a child and they have become a family favorite. They remind me of the delicate candies we had in Europe, like Turkish delight, which was mentioned in the movie Narnia by C.S.Lewis. So when the children sit and watch the movie during Christmas they each get a few of these delightful candies. Make a memory.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-01-01 18:57:09
good stuff
Posted By: ella baumbauer
Location: terrebonne, OR United States
Comments:
Wonderful sweet, but just right and light... good stuff.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-01-02 01:32:47
Longtime fan
Posted By: Karla Boren
Location: Lebanon, OR United States
Comments:
We received a box of Aplets & Cotlets for Christmas. They're one of my favorite treats!I first had them more than 40 years ago.My Father bought them often because they were his favorites,too. Thanks for a consistently delicious product!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-01-02 18:20:30
A surprisingly delicious confection
Posted By: Kathy Allen
Location: Tampa, FL United States
Comments:
When my daughter was in gradeschool we read "The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe." We found this candy at that time, almost 20 years ago, and shared several boxes with her entire fourth-grade class. I had been looking everywhere for the "Turkish Delight" mentioned in the book. The Aplets and Cotlets have been a favorite ever since -- especially during the holilday season. They provide a happy memory every time we enjoy them.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-01-09 11:15:17
Aplets & Cotlets
Posted By: D. McKelroy
Location: Lake Jackson, TX United States
Comments:
I have been enjoying these fine candies for years. They are one of the only products available here from Liberty Orchards. I pick up a box a few times each year to snack on them. These are a real treat.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-01-15 01:22:51
Good but boring
Posted By: Robert Simanski
Location: Sterling, VA United States
Comments:
The Aplets and Cotlets are very good but not my favorite product from Liberty Orchards. I find them a bit boring and prefer the sparklers.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-03-08 17:55:09
Not as good as it used to be
Posted By: Sandy
Location: Kirkland, WA United States
Comments:
I haven't bought this product for a good number of years. Bought a 9 oz box the other day and was disappointed in the lack of walnuts in the product. I remember the mix of walnuts with the apple and apricot flavor was really good, but could barely tell there were any walnuts in the candy this time. Won't be buying it again, unless this changes (and I somehow find out about it). Hope you decide to add more walnuts back in! Liberty Orchards Reply: Thanks for your comments, Sandy. We're sorry that your Aplets & Cotlets didn't have enough walnuts. We agree with you that there should be plenty of walnuts in our candies. We want you to know that we have not changed the amount of walnuts in our product for decades. However, hard as we try, we don't get perfect mixing of the nuts with the fruit jel. In the cooking kettle, the nuts tend to float to the top, so even though we're mixing them back in, some trays of candy will have a bit more nuts, and some a bit less. Also, in pouring the hot, cooked product into slabs for cutting, there will be portions that have more nuts, and some that have less. We don't mean to be making excuses here. You have the right to expect excellent products from us, and we'll keep trying to do our best.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-04-14 16:56:09
Nuts What Nuts?
Posted By: A. Dawson
Location: Berkeley, CA United States
Comments:
For many years we enjoyed your product but for several years I have not seen it locally so I went online and purchased four boxes. The A & C were fresh but where the nuts? My recollection, and others who ate the candy, was that you have scrimped on the nuts. Disappointing. Liberty Orchards Reply: Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that you didn't feel there were enough nuts in the product. I want you to know that we have not changed the amount of nuts in the recipes for many decades. However, while we mix the nuts into the fruit-base very thoroughly, we do experience some variation in the distribution of nuts in the finished product. Some pieces and boxes will have a bit more nuts, some a bit less.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-05-04 14:29:49
Aplets and Cotlets
Posted By: Barbara Whitcomb
Location: Hayward, CA United States
Comments:
Aplets and Cotlets are great if you're not looking for something really sweet. And made of healthy fruits and nuts makes them more desirable

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-05-12 14:09:06
My favorite treat for more than 60 years
Posted By: Marisa Samuels
Location: Walnut Creek, CA United States
Comments:
Have been eating Aplets and Cotlets for more than 60 years, having first experienced these treats when they were sold on the Southern Pacific Daylight train from LA to SF. They are still my favorite treats.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-05-12 14:43:13
One minor complaint
Posted By: Lewis Samuels
Location: Walnut Creek, CA United States
Comments:
Aplets and Cotlets get harder and dried out too quickly once opened - or the box doesn't do a good job or keeping them fresh. Liberty Orchards Reply: Lewis... Thanks for your comment. Yes, "drying out" is a problem with Aplets & Cotlets. Our confections are moist when fresh, so once the package is opened, they will tend to dry out, just like any fresh bakery product. You can extend the product life by closing the lid, wrapping in Saran or Glad, and putting in the refrigerator. At our factory, we keep the packaged product in cold storage until it's ready to ship, and this helps to keep the product fresh.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-06-08 15:15:37
old customer
Posted By: Slobodan Perich
Location: Hendersonville, NC United States
Comments:
The prodact are very good and I loved them

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-06-21 18:13:24
I Forgot
Posted By: Pastor Mike Tarsi
Location: Stanwood, WA United States
Comments:
I forgot how AWESOME your treats were. It had been some time and my wife bought all the Fathers in our family, me and my three sons a box of Aplets&Cotlets. WOW, I now remember what it was I ate in Albania at many folks homes......

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-06-28 02:18:15
Awesome!
Posted By: Melanie B.
Location: Franklin, TN United States
Comments:
The best stuff I've ever tasted. Bought some at a store one Christmas and it blew my mind. Couldn't find it there after that so I went online and now I'm a happy, happy girl! YUMM!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-07-21 18:48:12
Vona
Posted By: Wavona King
Location: Norman, OK United States
Comments:
My brother, Charles Flanagan sent me some Aplets & Cotlets as a gift. I had not had any for some time until I found them at a Big Lots store here in Norman. I would reccommend them to any one that loves a taste of excellent candy. Thanks for such a good treat. Vona

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-08-01 17:48:54
Not as good as it used to be
Posted By: Sandy Smith
Location: Kirkland, WA United States
Comments:
You should change the description from "with walnuts" to "with walnut", as in singular walnut. In the past there were MANY MORE walnuts in Aplets & Cotlets. Now it is "jelled flavored sugar" with a few miniscule walnut grains. The walnuts were what made these so good. Won't be buying them again. LIBERTY ORCHARDS RESPONSE: Sandy, we're very sorry you had this experience with our product. Our recipe calls for a big helping of nuts in every batch, so each piece of candy should have a few pieces of nut. However, when we mix the nuts into the hot jelly, the nuts tend to float. So sometimes, the top trays of poured product will be "nut-heavy", and the last trays "nut-light". We have methods for correcting this, but they're not fool-proof. Your review prompts us to keep looking for better approaches. Thanks again for writing.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-09-15 15:13:09
satisfying dessert
Posted By: marsha frankovis
Location: oconomowoc, WI United States
Comments:
2-3 bite wholesome, nutritious treat

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-09-15 18:26:59
Very Tasty Bars
Posted By: Estelle Howell
Location: Gilbert, AZ United States
Comments:
I bought these bars in Ocean Shores, Washington and loved them first bite. All the different flavors are really good.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-09-21 16:34:30
Some Tastes Never Age
Posted By: Philip Davis
Location: Arroyo Grande, CA United States
Comments:
I remember Aplets & Cotlets from my childhood. Originally, my family received them as holiday gifts. Later, my mother would give them to me as a holiday treat. I could understand how the White Witch seduced Edmund with Turkish Delights. I prefer Aplets & Cotlets to all Turkish Delights other than the Locoum.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-09-22 21:14:30
Apples and Cotlet (mix size)
Posted By: michael
Location: Judsonia, AR United States
Comments:
the product is; as Dennis T Mennace says "SCRUMPTDELICIOUS" You can't eat just one. They are THAT GOOD!!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-09-27 16:31:03
Nancy from Virginia
Posted By: Nancy Doyle
Location: Sterling, VA United States
Comments:
This is an excellent product. It is not the over sweet and is limited with the sugar. I love your aplets and cotlets...

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-11-25 00:35:22
YUM !
Posted By: Robin Brownell
Location: Dover, AR United States
Comments:
I love all this candy! haven't had any for a few years, couldn't find any. I lived in WA for a long time and fell in love with all of their candy even what they call seconds is fresh and great tasty

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-12-02 17:15:23
Aplet or Cotlet?
Posted By: Jane
Location: Ellicott city, MD United States
Comments:
I've just tried my aplets & cotlets sample, and only 1 tasted delicious and the other three tasted like cough syrup. Was the delicious one aplet and the nasty ones cotlets? The problem might be that I don't like jellies.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-12-11 22:53:56
Refreshing Candy
Posted By: Louise Fugate
Location: Crescent City, CA United States
Comments:
Your Aplets and Cotlets are absolutely excellent! They have a refreshing fruit and nut taste without being too rich or sugary. I am giving them as gifts this year to our friends.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-12-13 18:16:52
aplets &cotlets
Posted By: donna
Location: hustisford, WI United States
Comments:
Love this candy. My husband has had it before and just got some for me and I love it. Good job. Thanks. Have a good day!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-12-14 12:28:11
Aplets are the bomb!
Posted By: Stephanie
Location: Wilmington, MA United States
Comments:
I recently ordered a variety of "Turkish Delight" for our Narnia party. I got a variety pack, and I was pleasantly surprised just how good the original Aplets were...they truly taste like "fairy food". I liked all the flavors (Aplets and Cotlets, Berry Delights, Fruit Delights and Locuom), but I think that the Aplets are my favorites!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-12-21 20:58:05
Linda S
Posted By: Linda Sellers
Location: Sylva, NC United States
Comments:
Excellent

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-12-22 13:41:49
Aplets & Cotlets
Posted By: Gerrit te Kampe
Location: Sidney, BC Canada
Comments:
Your product arrived so promptly and so very fresh. The boxing ensures freshness. Keep it up.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-12-26 18:22:42
Thank you for making our Christmas merrier!
Posted By: Mary Luhman-Johnson
Location: Rochester, MN United States
Comments:
Excellent quality; excellent service.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-12-26 18:24:47
none
Posted By: Mary Luhman-Johnson
Location: Rochester, MN United States
Comments:
Excellent quality; excellent service, except we did not hear back from you, as promised, about when shipping had been done. I had to call your company to be sure it had been delivered.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-12-28 15:27:58
Terrific Idea for a Gift
Posted By: cynthia nosan
Location: New York, NY United States
Comments:
Highly Recommended - I've been giving Aplets & Cotlets as gifts for years, and will continue to do so because everyone loves receiving them.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-12-28 16:50:20
Be A Hero
Posted By: Robert F Ramay
Location: Blairsville, GA United States
Comments:
My wife loves Aplets and Cotlets!!! I'm always a hero when they arrive, especially when I just order them out of the blue!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-12-28 17:48:36
Gluten Free & Delish!
Posted By: Nancy Hewitt
Location: Wilmington, NC United States
Comments:
My Aunt is gluten intolerant, and these are about the only festive food that I can send her. Even most chocolate candies have gluten in them, so thanks for keeping the gluten out and the yummy in!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-12-29 19:30:07
SUPERB
Posted By: JACQUELINE
Location: LINDSAY, MT United States
Comments:
NO IMPROVEMENT NEEDED!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-01-03 19:22:58
Howard Timmins
Posted By: Howard Timmins
Location: Sarasota, FL United States
Comments:
Your Aplets and Cotlets are awesome and top quality.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-01-05 10:06:57
Mrs. Morgan
Posted By: Joan K. Morgan
Location: Noblesville, IN United States
Comments:
I was introduced to Aplets and Cotlets just about 60 years ago and loved them dearly. They became a Christmas staple of our family and are as smooth and tangy today as they were "way back when". Now my gradchildren look forward to the treat.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-01-25 14:58:07
Aplets and Cotlets
Posted By: Christopher Smith
Location: Big Bear Lake, CA United States
Comments:
Have been enjoying this product for over 35 years. Have had the traditional type and the bars which are great for traveling. Don't change a thing.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-01-26 15:09:47
Sweet Goodness
Posted By: Kim Ellefritz
Location: Carthage, IL United States
Comments:
I accidentally tried your product that someone received for Christmas. I ordered for my husband and I and my teenager even likes them. Its so nice to eat something sweet and satisfying low in fat and filled with the goodnes of fruit and nuts. Bravo! We love it all.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-02-02 19:56:14
Absolutely delicious!
Posted By: Carol Gauthier
Location: Alexandria, VA United States
Comments:
We love Aplets & Cotlets! They are so fresh and natural tasting. My mother gave my husband & me a box, and we are addicted and are buying boxes for our relatives. We definitely recommend them.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-03-03 09:20:46
Review of product
Posted By: Nancy Stearns
Location: New Era, AL United States
Comments:
A friend gave me my first box of Aplets & Cotlets and I loved them. I cannot have chocolate and was so pleasantly surprised that these were a great replacement.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-04-19 23:18:56
Outstanding!
Posted By: Olivia
Location: SC United States
Comments:
I had looked everywhere for Turkish Dekight! (in the US called Aplets and Cotlets)Finally on Liberty Orchards website, I found what I had been searching for!! The taste and texture is excellent! This is exactly what I had been looking for! I've never tasted candy this good before! I've bought it many times (along with other Liberty Orchards products) and will continue!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-04-29 03:24:57
Delicious!
Posted By: Kallista Kroe
Location: Mountain View, CA United States
Comments:
Very fresh, and this does make all the difference, so I will be buying them directly from you now! I have an immense sweet tooth and my husband decidedly does not, yet we both enjoy these; and our kids will clean their room for a piece. I would very much like to have the option to purchase single flavors in bulk (by the pound!) as well. So good!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-05-22 04:26:53
SUPERB
Posted By: Timothy Aubin
Location: Wichita, KS United States
Comments:
very ,very happy with this gift box item, my fiance loves these, she had never tasted them until i placed order 4 yrs ago, NOw she looks forward to them, Thank YOU very much,

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-07-06 10:22:47
scrumptious!!!!
Posted By: Fran DeGrey
Location: Westlake, OH United States
Comments:
This is my absolutely favorite candy in the whole world!I can never decide which is more delicious, the Aplets or the Cotlets - and I just tried the pineapple macadamia nut fruit delights....wow. Soooo good!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-07-21 23:29:16
A&C No nuts, Extra nuts, & Regular -- Wow!
Posted By: Ken Morrison
Location: Berrien Springs, MI United States
Comments:
Although these are excellent,to me the berries are even better. I like the nuts and think I should get the A&C with extra ones for me as well. I have a friend, a beloved widowed professor many years my senior, a "second mother" that I visit from time to time for her help with ancient languages. She is very old but her mind is sharp. Every year I give her a box of A&C. This year I could not find A&C locally as usual and gave her another brand of Turkish Delights. She gently remindend me that I could get the Liberty Orchard ones on line or just call Liberty and order over the phone--hint taken. These are her favorites, but she has been having a hard time with the nuts lately. So for her, your new nut free version should be perfect -- You Liberty folks sure do think of everything! Thanks. PS I appreciate that they are Kosher too.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-01-02 16:26:12
love these turkish type candies
Posted By: dot bumgardner
Location: gastonia, NC United States
Comments:
i bought a box of 4 kinds of your jellied candies at Family Dollar store and just bought some aplets and cotlets from Walgreens drug store. Are these the type of candy used in the movie The Chronicles of Narnia...Turkish Delights they called them? They are very good and i was gonna make some until i found yours. You guys keep making them. I could eat a whole box at one sitting. I would like to taste everything you have!!! God bless you all, miss dotty Liberty Orchards Reply: Yes, our candies are based on Turkish Delight, or Locoum, as the confection is known in the Eastern Mediterranean. And yes, this is the confection the Witch used to lure Edward in the Chronicles of Narnia!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-01-02 18:56:27
Boring ...
Posted By: Alex
Location: Toronto, ON Canada
Comments:
Our household doesn't see what the fuss is about - these candies are bland and boring.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-02-24 16:37:27
Delighted to discover you ship worldwide
Posted By: Angela Doughty
Location: crediton, WA United Kingdom
Comments:
Kind friends in Washington state sent us Aplets and Cotlets, knowing how much we've enjoyed them on visits to the USA. I don't care if it costs a lot to post them.... they're great and there's nothing similar in the UK.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-03-03 16:48:15
Aplets & Cotlets
Posted By: Di Martin
Location: Paragould, AR United States
Comments:
I get these at Christmas time as a special treat. And treat they are. They have a delicious light flavor!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-04-19 16:45:53
aplets and cotlets
Posted By: Sylvia Bley
Location: Glendale, AZ United States
Comments:
We got a box for a gift, had never heard of them before and wanted to get them to have an alternative to chocolate. Was going to have only one or two a day, but they were too good and didn't last! Never tasted anything like it and absolutely love it!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-05-31 12:36:33
Always pleases
Posted By: Jody Oxford
Location: Sequim, WA United States
Comments:
They are the best candy out there! Never disappoints! Would highly recommend to anyone.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-09-12 23:23:57
Mom's Favorite Candy
Posted By: Anne Schindler
Location: Dayton, OH United States
Comments:
Aplets and Cotlets are my mom's favorite candy! At 85 she suffers from Alzheimer's - but she always remembers to ask for your candy for her birthday and Christmas. We have to buy our own box - she doesn'y like to share :)

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-10-28 07:33:35
Mr.
Posted By: Edward A, Standard
Location: Covington, GA United States
Comments:
Enjoy the Aplets & Cotlets candy. It is always good and tasteful. We purchase the candy at the Apple Barn in Pigeon Forge, Tn each time we visit the City.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-11-25 22:46:26
Dorothy
Posted By: Dorothy Steele
Location: Enterprise, AL United States
Comments:
Aplets and Cotlets, they're classic candy is so good, so addictive - I cannot keep them in the house. I love to share them with friends and family though as gifts. I highly recommend them. Was so proud to visit them in Washington.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-01-07 17:53:36
Not good product anymore.
Posted By: Deborah Mielke
Location: Charlotte, NC United States
Comments:
I lived in the West where Liberty products sold more. So thrilled when I saw this product on shelves here in South. Haven't had since early 90's. What a dissapointment. You could hardly tell the aplets from the cotlets. Used to have more intense fruit flavor. And, nuts so much less. Sad they felt they had to change for profit. When, people will pay for quality. Will never purchase again. Not the same product. Liberty Orchards Reply: Deborah, we're very sorry you didn't have a satisfactory experience with our products. We want you to know that we have not changed the recipe for Aplets & Cotlets since 1972, with one exception. All the flavorings are exactly the same, and used in the same proportion. The single exception is that the amount of nuts will vary a little from year to year, depending on walnut pricing. This past year, due to a 50% increase in walnut costs, we reduced the amount of nuts in the recipe by about 5%. With a little lower pricing this year, we are returning to prior amount of nuts in the recipe. One of our customer service staff will be contacting your shortly to make things right with you.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-01-11 07:45:26
Still wonderful after all these years!
Posted By: Sharon Starnes
Location: Austin, TX United States
Comments:
Liberty Orchards never disappoints! Ever since I was a kid I have loved Aplets & Cotlets; it wouldn't be the holidays without them! Now that I know they have so many other items to choose from, I intend to try them all! I mean, Turkish Delight?!? Definitely at the top of my list. I'm so glad you're still around.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-05-05 16:47:08
Need More Nuts
Posted By: Margaret Smith
Location: Villa Rica, GA United States
Comments:
I love Aplets and Cotlets, but I must agree with other comments that you need to use more nuts. Otherwise, it's just fruit jelly. The nuts are what make them special.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-06-05 22:42:21
Compra de producto
Posted By: Liliana Vanegas
Location: Bogota , AL Colombia
Comments:
Estimados senores, Quisieramos saber en Colombia donde podemos conseguir sus productos. Cordial saludo, Liliana.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-06-11 22:37:56
aplets & cotlets
Posted By: joanne davis
Location: scranton, PA United States
Comments:
third time ordering them and last time i also got sugar free for my aunt and she can't stop bragging how good they were

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-10-23 21:03:38
YUMMY!!!
Posted By: Brett Borre
Location: Fort Worth, TX United States
Comments:
Neighbors brought be a box as thank you for pet sitting. I'm hooked! I ordered a 48 piece box for me. Just ordered a bunch more to take to work and share. Never had candy like this before!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-10-30 21:11:30
Perfection
Posted By: Andres Montoya
Location: Naples, FL United States
Comments:
These are the BEST sweets you will ever have.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-10-31 17:52:15
Yummy!
Posted By: Andrea Harris
Location: Elgin, SC United States
Comments:
I am originally from WA and I miss Aplets and Cotlets, WA too! I remember when my mom and I toured the factory when I was a little girl, a memory I will never forget!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-12-31 11:55:09
Where did the nuts go?
Posted By: Paul Schneider
Location: Des Moines, IA United States
Comments:
Received these as a gift. They were not like what is pictured on the box. Very few nuts and some pieces didn't have any nuts at all. Not what I remember from when I lived in Washington.